Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gary Short

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Gary Short

4.6 out of 5 (9 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Alisa Ramirez

Alisa Ramirez

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We had two sections of fence blow down during the storm of January 2021. Called Gary at 9 AM and he was here before noon to check damages, wrote up our claim and just personally dropped off our check within 24 hours. Great customer service, very knowledgeable and small-town service. We have been with Gary for several years and have always received top notch service from he and his employees."
Profile photo of LOS LATINOS AGENCY

LOS LATINOS AGENCY

January 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Super recommended !. (Original) Super recomendado!."
Profile photo of Carol Nickles

Carol Nickles

December 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"I met with Gary recently to discuss long term care insurance. It's available to me through CalPers. He helped me understand the options, even though he would not benefit from it. He also helped me understand my personal finances better. I have been his customer for many years and he has always been helpful when I've needed insurance help."
Profile photo of Angela Rosado

Angela Rosado

August 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Gary offers excellent service including Latino people. excellent customer service, in addition to explaining the best option for you. The only thing is that I would like someone in the office to speak Spanish well. (Original) Gary ofrece un excelente servicio incluyendo a la gente latina. excelente servicio al cliente, ademas de que te explica la mejor opcion para ti. lo unico es que me gustaria que hubiera alguien en la oficina que hable bien espanol."
Profile photo of LEGACY Painting

LEGACY Painting

July 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"Simple the most straight forward provider I ever met! Super!"
Profile photo of Kenneth Leroy Gonzales

Kenneth Leroy Gonzales

November 23, 2016

5  out of  5
"I'm so glad I met Gary! Before I talked to him I felt like I was mindlessly paying insurance companies every month, letting them take my money just for them to tell me "you're not covered for that" Gary gave me the opportunity to take matters into my own hands. He sat down with me to explain the limits associated with insurance and gave me tools to make my own decisions about what insurance works best for me. Now I know exactly what I need and not just giving away money for something I don't understand. Everyone who pays for insurance needs to talk to this guy."
Profile photo of Annastasia Robertson

Annastasia Robertson

August 15, 2016

5  out of  5
"Been a State Farm customer for 4 years now. Starting when I was on my moms account, onto my own now. Gary has helped me every step of the way. Not only having knowledge of insurance but giving me great advice on getting a new car, like what to out look for, how to detect certain problems, how to handle a dealer that's trying to just sell me something. And explains my coverages very well, makes sure I totally understand what I'm getting."
Profile photo of Micah

Micah

October 27, 2014

1  out of  5
"Gary Short has gave State Farm a bad name with his horrible attitude and his short patients. He was very rude to me and very unprofessional when speaking with me over the phone. He would not let me speak, he spoke over me when I was trying to explain my issue,but he refused to listen and I could not deal with the disrespect he has for his customers! Never will I use State Farm! Customer service is bad and their services are the worst!"
Profile photo of Connie Lewis

Connie Lewis

October 1, 2013

5  out of  5
"Gary is a plethora of information. His knowledge extends beyond insurance, He has been very helpful to my family in multiple areas. I have had to file a claim with him and he is prompt in returning my phone calls. Great experience working with Gary"